Please wait while we retrieve your cart.

← Back to CT05 Collectors Tin 2008
Stardust Dragon - CT05-EN001 - Secret Rare - Limited Edition

Stardust Dragon - CT05-EN001 - Secret Rare - Limited Edition

Out Of Stock

Description

No description for this product.

Extra Info

Rarity: Secret Rare
Edition: Limited
ATK/DEFAttributeCard:
Card Number: CT05-EN001
Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. Tributing 'Stardust Dragon' is a cost to activate its effect. 'Stardust Dragon's' first effect can be activated during the Damage Step. 'Stardust Dragon's' effects do not target. 'Stardust Dragon's' first effect can still be chained if it is the only card that will be destroyed by the activated effect. 'Stardust Dragon's' effect can be chained to the effect of a Continuous Spell or Trap Card, like 'Blaze Cannon' or 'Skull Lair'. 'Stardust Dragon's' first effect cannot be chained to an effect that may or may not destroy card(s) on the field, like 'Barrel Dragon' or 'Snipe Hunter'. If 'Crush Card Virus' is activated and there is a face-up monster on the field that will be destroyed, 'Stardust Dragon's' effect can be chained. If 'Royal Oppression's' effect is activated to negate the Special Summon of a monster, like 'Cyber Dragon' or 'Gladiator Beast Gyzarus', 'Stardust Dragon's' effect cannot be chained because the monster being Special Summoned is not considered to be 'on the field' until its Summon is successful. 'Stardust Dragon's' second effect can only be chained to an effect that will destroy card(s) on the field. For example, if 'Night Assailant' second effect is activated when it is discarded, 'Stardust Dragon's' effect cannot be chained because this effect does not destroy card(s) on the field. If 'Stardust Dragon' is removed from play when its first effect is activated (by 'Banisher of the Light, ' etc.), or it is removed from the Graveyard after its first effect is activated, it cannot be Special Summoned with its effect during the End Phase. If you Special Summon 'Stardust Dragon' during the End Phase and your opponent activates 'Torrential Tribute, ' you can chain 'Stardust Dragon's' first effect to negate 'Torrential Tribute'. If you do, you can Special Summon 'Stardust Dragon' again during the same End Phase. If your opponent controls your 'Stardust Dragon' and they use its effect, during the End Phase you will Special Summon it from your Graveyard.
Card Text: 1 Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner monsters You can Tribute this card to negate the activation of a Spell Card, Trap Card or Effect Monster's effect that destroys a card(s) on the field and destroy that card. If you negate an effect this way, you can Special Summon this card from your Graveyard during your End Phase.
Card Type: Synchro/Effect Monster
Level: 8
Monster Type: Dragon
Set: 2008 Collector's Tins
Passcode: 44508094
Name: Stardust Dragon
Attribute: Wind
ATK/DEF: 2500/2000
Pendulum Scale: